Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

South Sudan have lost all of their opening two AFCON qualifiers. (PHOTO/Courtesy)

2021 AFCON qualifiers
-Uganda vs South Sudan
St. Mary’s Kitende, Uganda
Thursday, 12-11-2020
-South Sudan vs Uganda
Nyayo Stadium, Kenya
Monday, 16-11-2020

The South Sudan men’s football national team is already in the country ahead of the upcoming 2021 Africa Cup of nations qualifiers.

A total of 32 persons jetted in on Sunday, including players and officials.

South Sudan will be accommodated at Imperial Botanical Beach Hotel in Entebbe.

The Bright Stars arrived on Sunday evening as they continue preparations for the double header against the Uganda Cranes.

Uganda will host the first game on Thursday at St. Mary’s Kitende before traveling to Kenya for the secons game at Nyayo Stadium.

South Sudan are bottom of the Group with no points having lost both of their opening two games against Malawi and Burkina Faso.

For Uganda, they lead the group om four points following a draw and victory in their first two games.

The South Sudan squad that was summoned for the upcoming AFCON qualifiers


Ramadan John Mayik (Malakia FC Juba, South Sudan), Robert Joseph (Al Salam Wau, South Sudan), Michael Marko (Amarat United FC, South Sudan), Majak Maling Mawith (Melbourne City, Australia)


Peter Maker Manyang (Amarat United, South Sudan), Mutwakil Abdelkarim (Atlabara FC Juba, South Sudan), Rahan Angier (Munuki FC Juba, South Sudan), Omot Sebit (Al Merrikh Juba, South Sudan), Peter Nhial Wilson Deng (Heidelberg United, Australia), Mathiang Matur (Brunswick City, Australia), Godfrey Okello (Atlona City, Australia), John Koul Chol (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), Ruon Tongyik (Central Coast Mariners, Australia), Hasoon James Martin (Al Hilal Kadougli, Sudan), Salah Abubakar (Al Salam, South Sudan), Majok Bak Mathiang (Amarat FC, South Sudan)


Koang Thok Kerjok (Al Hilal Kadougli, Sudan), Wani Ivan Adebo (Busoga United, Uganda), Asad Musa Abdallah (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Dominic Angelo (Munuki FC Juba, South Sudan), Stephen Pawaar (Munuki FC, South Sudan), Emmanuel Thomas Lumeri (Amarat United, South Sudan), Jackson Obede Morgan (Perth SC, Australia), Chok Daniel Dau (FC Vysocina, Czech Republic), Denis Yongule Daluri (Geelong SC, Australia), Manumow Achol (Eastern Suburbs, New Zealand), Tingba Justin John (Super Eagles, South Sudan), Jimmy Michael Omar (Atlabara, South Sudan), Dominic Abui (Al Khartoum FC, Sudan)


Majok Abraham (Central Coast Mariners, Australia), Yuel Kauch (Western Union, Australia), Kenjok Wal Athiu (Unattached), Kuol Alou Mawien (Central Coast Mariners, Australia), Tito Okello (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Makueth Wol Akeen (Mbarara City, Uganda), Jose Kuch Nyuar (Amarat United, South Sudan), Aluk Akech Mabior (Al Atlabara, Sudan).

Source: PM Daily

  • TAGS
  • 2021 AFCON Qualifiers
  • Sudan vs Uganda
Previous articleAlesanco Quits As Mamelodi Sundowns’ Technical Director