Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

Algerian club CR Belouizdad have been declared as champions of the country’s Ligue 1 for the 2019/2020 football season.

The Algerian league was brought to a halt in March with an attempt to control the spread of the coronavirus disease.

Since then doubts have engulfed the resumption of the uncompleted season which has caused the various teams in the league to opt for the cancellation of the 2019/2020 campaign.

CR Belouizdad placed first with a 3 points advantage of second placed ES Setif who had played a game more with 37 points.

The latest triumph means that the club has now won the league title for the seventh time in it’s history.

No team will be relegated but  Olympique Medea, JSM Skikda, WA Tlemcen and RC Relizane will be promoted to the Ligue 1 which means that the 2020/2021 season will be participated by 20 clubs.