Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

Zambia National team head coach Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic has named a 40 member squad for local camp ahead of three International friendly matches.

The all locally based squad will enter residential camp on Sunday, September 28th.

The Football Association of Zambia (FAZ) has also announced that it has finalized a third friendly match for the Copper Bullets against the Flames of Malawi scheduled for October 7th at Nkoloma Stadium. Zambia will then travel to South Africa for another friendly match against Bafana Bafana on October 10th before facing Kenya.

Chipolopolo coach Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic has summoned 40 players to a local camp ahead that commences on Sunday, September 28. The squad has been assembled to prepare for a series of international friendly matches that will start with Zambia hosting Malawi at Nkoloma Stadium on October 7 before facing South Africa and Kenya away.

Micho has combined experience with youth in his squad. NAPSA Stars star midfielder who scored the only goal of the game when Zambia played their last match at Nkoloma Stadium on March 12 beating the Flames 1-0 leads the squad alongside Zesco United new duo of Kelvin Mubanga Kampamba and Bruce Musakanya.

Youngsters in the team include Patrick Gondwe, Ricky Banda, Thomas Zulu, and Jackson Kakunta.

The Serbian gaffer is preparing the team for the Cameroon 2020 African Nations Championship (CHAN) that will be played in January 2021 and also the back to back Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Botswana in November.

Micho’s assistant coach Dushan Stojanovic and goalkeeper coach Miroslav Stoijnic will be in charge of the training as Micho is currently away in Croatia with the under-15 national team.


Jackson Kakunta (Power Dynamos), Lameck Siame (Kabwe Warriors), Sebastian Mwange (Green Eagles), Richard Nyirenda (Nchanga Rangers)

Gift Zulu (Nkana), Kondwani Chiboni, Benson Sakala, Zachariah Chilongoshi (all Power Dynamos), Benedict Chepeshi (Red Arrows), Pride Mwansa (Nkwazi), Kebson Kamanga (Zanaco), Luka Banda, Luka Ng’uni (both Napsa Stars), Isaac Shamujompa, Solomon Sakala (Zesco United), Dominic Chanda (Kabwe Warriors)

Leonard Mulenga, Robin Siame (both Green Buffaloes), Kelvin Kapumbu, Boyd Musonda (both Zanaco), Gozon Mutale (Green Eagles), Thomas Zulu (Nkwazi), Laurent Muma (Forest Rangers), Paul Katema (Red Arrows), Godfrey Ngwenya, George Chisala (both Power Dynamos), Collins Sikombe (Napsa Stars), Chaniza Zulu (Lumwana Radiants), Clement Mundia (Kabwe Warriors), Amity Shamende (Green Eagles), Patrick Gondwe (Nkana), Bruce Musakanya, Kelvin Mubanga (Zesco United), Webster Muzaza (Forest Rangers)

Emmanuel Chabula (Nkwazi), Akakulubelwa Mwachiaba, Jimmy Ndhlovu (Kabwe Warriors), Joseph Phiri (Red Arrows), Ricky Banda (Indeni), Friday Samu (Green Buffaloes)