Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

Bantu Football Club have been crowned champions of the 2019/2020 Lesotho Premier League after the season was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Bantu were declared champions of the league with a 16 point advantage over second placed Matlama FC having accumulated 50 points from 18 matches winning 16 of those matches and drawing twice with no loss.

Despite finishing as the two bottom teams in the league Lijabatho and Mazenod will not be relegated from the top-flight.

However, The Lesotho Football Association (LEFA) has decided to extend the league to 16 teams ahead of the 2020/2021 football season making room for the newly promoted Manonyane and CCX FC.